TMMi & DevOps

Date: 6th August 2021. Time: 2:00 PM EDT, 1PM CST, 11 AM PDT. In this webinar, we will address how DevOps testing benefits through TMMi: How TMMi’s higher Process Areas drive …

Implementing TMMi, where should you start?

TMMi is a powerful Test Process Improvement framework which is essential for transforming quality, for continuous improvement of your testing capabilities or becoming a supplier for organizations requiring TMMi Maturity accreditation.

Improvement Approach

The TMMi provides a full framework to be used as a reference model during test process improvement. It does not provide an approach for test process improvement such as the …

Assessments

Many organizations find value in benchmarking their progress in test process improvement for both internal purposes and for external customers and suppliers. Test process assessments focus on identifying improvement opportunities …

TMMi and CMMI

It is also important to note that TMMi is positioned as a complementary model to the CMMI. In many cases a given TMMi level needs specific support from process areas …

Test Levels

Whereas some models for test process improvement focus mainly on higher test levels, e.g., Test Process Improvement (TPI) [Koomen and Pol] and its successor TPI-Next [Sogeti], or address only one …

Software and System Engineering

The TMMi is intended to support testing activities and test process improvement in both the systems engineering and software engineering disciplines. Systems engineering covers the development of total systems, which …